Tags

I intended this post to be fashion-y. But the universe has dictated that for my own sanity, as little time as possible should be spent in my house today. Which means not enough time to sit in front of a computer to compile a fashion-based post. Why? Is the family driving me nuts-o? Is the weather so spectacularly gorgeous that to sit indoors would be a crime? Oh how I wish! As of Thursday afternoon, our air conditioning stopped working properly which means the women in this house must seek comfort and shelter elsewhere until it is fixed. Last night was tough for us all – each doing our best to sleep through the night while our extremities swell with the heat. To have power and no A/C – what a tease! Even my cat, Miss Mopsy, refuses contact with any bodies and sits with her limbs as far apart as possible.

Wish us luck as we seek breaths of fresh cool air through the holiday weekend! First, time for a cool shower!

Tess, the Lioness